How to gain weight

Started by playbry_tennis, January 03, 2014, 12:18:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic
I'm still 17 years old. 5'4 and i weigh 46kg.

I want to gain weight and to add more "laman" to my body.
So, what are the things that i should do?
I'm still a student, schedule ko ay 7:30am-5:30am monday-friday and pumupunta ako ng school pag saturdays.

May meds ba kayo na maisusuggest na pampagana kumain kasi my appetite has been off the past few days. thanks!

I'm sure you want to gain weight without getting a big belly right?
Get a sport that will make you really active!
Basketball, swimming, volleyball, tennis etc...

Working out will make you gain muscle mass.

You can ask someone to teach you how to work out. Go with basic exercises and start them off right with form. Wag ka matetempt magjump to higher weights which can cause you injury. Form > Increased weight. Work out your muscles in sets and avoid doing total body workout everyday. Remember that muscles need 2-3 days to repair after heavy workouts.

If you can't get a gym membership, there is plenty of body weight, plyometric exercises in youtube and in the internet.  Read ahead and see which ones really work. Wag ka lang basta kukuha ng fad workout plan.

After working out, you need to match the energy used with quality calories and nutrients.

Eat right, go with proteins and vegetables.

Good source of proteins without getting a big belly is fish. Kung kaya ng tuna or tanigue kain ka ng marami. Kung kakain ka ng baboy, tanggalin mo yung taba at yung balat. Kung kakain ka ng gulay, go unlimited with green leafy vegetables.

If you're going to eat more, don't go with junkfoods, ice cream, cake, baked goods. Avoid sodas, fruit juices, and alcohol.

I'm sorry if I'm going to post the obvious health tips on getting a good body, but it really works. There is no short cuts on getting a good body.