I want to be a Model!

Started by judE_Law, March 30, 2011, 11:57:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic
I am not a Professional Model, i hope this topic will not raise eyebrows..
But, i do hope na makatulong ako at yung iba pang PGG members kahit na sa basic things lang na you need to know about Modelling.
Modeling is as much about looks as it is the personality..
You have to know yourself, know what you look like and change perceived emotions on demand. These first you can do in front of a mirror daily.
Training in dance, speech, stage, singing and acting never hurts. From grammar school through college there are arts programs available. Even adult can often find a community center where they can get some basic arts training at low cost. Hindi niyo kailangang mag-enroll sa mga mamahaling workshops.
You need to know na hindi mo rin  kakayaning mag-isa lang ito.. Find a photographer near you who needs as much practice as you do, or kahit friend mo lang na mahilig magtake ng pictures.
Form a good rapport and a professionally cordial working relationship and you can critique and improve each other as a team. Use this to find your best looks, memorize poses and expressions and develop your style.
Let everyone know you are available for modeling. You have to advertise! To everyone! No if, ands or buts. If you are too embarrassed about modeling to let your friends and family know, then you will never be a model. You have to promote yourself without reservation if you want the right people to see you.

Go to the right places. Where is the marketing action in your town? Where do the business owners and money people hang out and party? What are the advertising agencies looking for? TV? Event promoters? You have to put yourself among these people to get there attention.